Click to enlarge2009 Silver Proof Set - 18 Coin Set

The 2009 United States Mint Silver Proof Set contains 18 coins, each bearing the “S” mint mark of the United States Mint at San Francisco.

The coins are as follows:

* 4 Presidential $1 Coins (honoring past Presidents of the United States: William Henry Harrison, John Tyler, James K. Polk and Zachary Taylor); * 6 Quarter-dollar coins* (honoring the District of Columbia and the five U.S. territories: Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands and the Northern Mariana Islands); * 4 Lincoln Bicentennial One Cent Coins** (recognizing the bicentennial of Abraham Lincoln’s birth); * 1 Native American $1 Coin * 1 Jefferson nickel * 1 Roosevelt dime * * 1 Kennedy half-dollar*

*The dime, half-dollar and six quarters are struck in 90% silver, generally referred to as “coin silver.” **Lincoln Cents contain an alloy consisting of 95% copper, 3% zinc and 2% tin that matches the alloy used in the original 1909 version.

Availability: Usually ships in 3-4 business days

2009 Silver Proof Set - 18 Coin Set